Next VN: Amaenbo ~Futago Mama to Ecchi na Natsu Yasumi~ by Rapapuru

Update: Translation is proceeding at a vigorous pace (but it is unwise to assume that this game will take the same amount of time to translate as the previous one).

title

So yeah, I’m doing this one. Japanese name for searching purposes: [091030] [らぱぷる] 甘艶母 ~双子ママとエッチな夏休み~
It is quite a bit longer than the one I did before: 4 heroines + harem route with 2 main heroines, straight shota/incest, lots of H-scenes.
At this point I have no estimates on when it will be done, might post progress updates if I feel like it, asking for estimates/updates in the comments does nothing (as usual).

Notes:
1. I am using version 1.21, the translation patch will work with that version only, trying to use my patch with any other version will likely result in failure, so make sure you update your game. The 1.21 upgrade can be downloaded from the maker’s website: hxxp://www.axis-games.net/rapapuru_dl/amaenbo_patchVer121.exe

2. I do not make stuff up, I only translate what the makers put there. As such I am not responsible for the industrial-strength silliness of some of the H-lines.

3. I have better things to do with my time than hardsub the intro MPEG. If anyone feels like doing it, leave a comment and I will provide the video.

Artists Wanted: This time all H-scenes are static, so complete uncensoring is possible. If someone would like to do it, please leave a comment and I will provide the images (there are 200+ but a lot of things can be copypasted). As you can imagine, there is no compensation for this work other than your name being included in the credits. I do require a certain level of proficiency (click to see full size):

This happens to be an image from the actual game that makers forgot (?) to censor, it alone can be used to uncensor about 10 other images (more if you get creative).

62 thoughts on “Next VN: Amaenbo ~Futago Mama to Ecchi na Natsu Yasumi~ by Rapapuru

    • The patch download works fine for me. You did replace “xx” with “tt” in the URL, right?

      And no, there’s no way I am going to include a 90Mb+ EXE with a ~5Mb translation patch, especially given the free availability. It is also my policy not to distribute any executables, ever.

  1. can’t access the site for the patch… anyway to make it available alongside the english patch (sorry, if ever, for the double post

  2. I installed it and the patch and tried to run it through Microsoft AppLocale, but every time I tried to run it it gave me this error.

      • Hm. I downloaded another copy of the game and even tried installing it by running the installer through AppLocale and having the defaults on for every option, but it still gives me that error. Do you have any recommendations on what i should do?

  3. Sweet! BTW for anyone interested, VNDB link: hxxp://vndb.org/v2758

    Shinkage, if you’re willing to take requests, I’d love to see Inraku no Ketsuzoku and/or Kazoku Koukan translated. If I knew Japanese, I’d have started one of them myself, but I can’t into moon.

  4. Hey Shinkage, sorry for being a douche and ask but since you mentioned you’d take longer than the one you did before… how long did you take to translate it?

  5. hey i’ve problem here. i’ve install the patch but the game still in japanaese. where did i mess up? i install the game in default directory location, btw.

  6. It’s been stated that this one will take longer than the last project and that one took 6 months. This project started in September so just be patient or go learn Japanese, I’m sure 6 months would of been enough to understand enough in this game to provide a satisfying ejaculation.

  7. Is it against the rules to ask for a download link for a working copy? I’m still getting the error and I tried a few different installers.

    Or if someone can explain to me how they managed to get theirs working.

    • Well, maybe it would help you to know that I never got this particular game working via applocale, I had to change my non-unicode language set to japanese for it to work.

  8. Oh wow, thanks for the update, shinkage!
    If that’s not asking too much, do you have any idea of how many % have you already translated?

  9. Hey Shinkage,

    I’m just wondering out of curiosity, what made you decide to choose this title to translate? I played about 20 minutes of it and it seems to be one of those silly-lovey-dovey-sex-romp titles without much substance. The art style isn’t particularly sexy either.

  10. I just wanted to say you have great taste and one of the few guys doing milf vns.
    I cant wait to see this, will we be seeing it this summer? Also are you planning to do more? you are a hero for us older women lovers in the vn scene, thank you.

  11. Any word on this, or any other current projects (i.e Shotaiken Resson! Mezase Ippatsu Goukaku by Yanagawa Rio)

    P.S. Anyone know if Shinkage is still translating? There has not seemed to be much activity on the blog lately.

  12. Alternatively, you can use text hooker and a translator to get some crappy to decent translation. Translation Aggregator is a good program that automatically hooks text from the game and translates it.

  13. You guys aren’t missing anything. I played through the entire game. Seriously, it blows. It’s supposed to be a light-hearted comedy but the story is cliche, uninteresting and generic. The sex scenes aren’t even that hot.

    If you really want to play this that badly and don’t know Japanese, go use AGTH and Translation Aggregator. It’s a machine translation, but it’s better than nothing.

    I’m just sad that Shinkage has abandoned this website. He’s definitely around though since he’s translating K-On managa on another translation site.

  14. I just found out about this and i am so happy! I’ve played the japanese game a couple of times and i understand some japanese, but to see this translated has always been my dream. Take your time and i will support you the best i can. Thank you a million!

Leave a Reply

